top of page
  • RHS Reports

Combatting Senioritis

by: Kali Watts

You have all seen them in our classrooms… falling asleep, headphones in, roaming the hallways, binging their Netflix shows, and not doing their work. Senioritis is in full effect as the seniors of RHS wrap up the school year.

The seniors have less than a month of school days left before they finish a very important chapter of their lives. Some will go on to further their education, some straight into the work force, and some have absolutely no clue what they are doing. With all the snow days RHS has had, the seniors last day is now May 10.

Grace Branson, senior, says, “At this point I’m really just trying to big chill and finish my movie.” Solomon Branson, her twin brother, also has a hard case of senioritis and is finding any excuse he can to leave school. He said, “I think I left my lawn mower running at home…. I need to get out of here.”

Senioritis is very contagious and can potentially affect all seniors. If you or someone you know is dealing with senioritis, take some advice from some of our staff here at RHS:


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page